EVENTS

March 8, 2022
12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT / 9pm CET / 1:30am IST / 9am NZDT
Webinar: Women with PD – Unmet Needs of Women Living with Parkinson’s Disease: The Gaps & Controversies
Forty percent of people living with Parkinson’s are women and in fact in some Asian countries more women than men live with PD. Women have a longer time to diagnosis and less access to neurologist care and are underrepresented in research. Women and men seem to differ in symptomology, yet treatment is a one size fits all. In this webinar, the panel of authors will discuss these issues and more from the recently published paper Unmet Needs of Women Living with Parkinson's Disease: Gaps and Controversies. The panel will also answer questions from attendees.
Click this link to Register!